International Society
of Nurses in Genetics




ISONG Founders Awards

The purpose of the ISONG Founders awards, established in 1996, is to honor individual ISONG members who have demonstrated excellence in genomic nursing education, research or service. ISONG members have the opportunity each year to nominate another ISONG member for a Founders Award. One of the highest forms of recognition one can receive is a tribute from one's peers. The ISONG Founders' Awards make it possible for ISONG as a professional organization to recognize members who have served ISONG and are leaders in genetic/genomic nursing and health care.

Up to three Founders Awards may be presented each year, in Practice, Education and Research. The three fields reflect the vision of ISONG to advance genomic nursing practice, education and research worldwide. 

2016 Founder's Awards

2016 Founder's Awards Thank you to Sheila Alexander, Past President and Chair of the ISONG Awards Committeee for her work on the awards committee.

Congratulations to the 2016 ISONG Founder Awards Recipients which were presented at the 2016 ISONG Annual Congress:


In recognition of Excellence in Genomic Nursing Education: Linda Ward, PhD, FNP-C 


In recognition of Excellence in Genomic Nursing Practice: Tammy McKamie, RN, MSN, OCN, GCN


In recognition of Excellence in Genomic Nursing Research: Laurie Badzek, LLM, JD, MS, RN, FAAN

Congratulations to all of the award winners! 

Contact Us

Office: +1 412.344.1414
Fax: +1 412.344.0599


461 Cochran Road, Box 246
Pittsburgh, PA  15228

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software